Dr. Seuss Can Do It. Can You?

Anyone out there interested in writing for children?   I’ve always wanted to, but I find I’m not very good at it.  I never have been, even when I was a child.  So, here’s a writing exercise and challenge for all of us.

Write a story – ideally for children, but it doesn’t have to be – between 500 – 600 words, using only the Dolch Word List.  (If you’re like me, the limited word count is challenge enough.)

When I’ve finished the challenge myself, (and if my results are at all decent) I’ll post the story here.

Have fun, and good luck.  I know I’ll need it!

2 Comments

Filed under exercise, literacy education, writing

2 responses to “Dr. Seuss Can Do It. Can You?

  1. So, no nouns? The Dolch Words do not contain nouns as such.

Leave a Reply

